Prevent an unwanted save when enabling an extension.
Review Request #10379 — Created Jan. 11, 2019 and submitted — Latest diff uploaded
When enabling an extension, we'd mark the
installed and then save it. This was only really necessary the first
time an extension was installed, but we were still doing it every time.
This change simply makes the update conditional, and reduces the expense
of the save by specifying that only the
installedfield should be
written to the database.
Unit tests passed.
Manually tested enabling and disabling extensions. Verified that
extensions were always loaded when they should be and would reload when